DESIDOC Journal of Library & Information Technology



pISSN: 0974-0643 eISSN: 0976-4658

Member of CrossRef and CrossCheck

For new Authors to this Journal, Registration and Login is required to submit manuscript online and subsequently check the status of submission. 
During registration, please tick mark ''Author'' and after login go to My Journal to submit the new manuscript. 
Before submission follow Author Guidelines.

For any query please e-mail us at:

  where otherwise noted, the Articles on this site are licensed under Creative Commons License: CC Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 India 

About the Journal
Started in 1981, DESIDOC Journal of Library & Information Technology (DJLIT) is a peer-reviewed, open access, bi-monthly journal that publishes original research and review papers related to library science and IT applied to library activities, services, and products. Major subject fields covered include: Information systems, Knowledge management, Collection building & management, Information behaviour & retrieval, Librarianship/library management, Library & information services, Records management & preservation, etc.

It is meant for librarians, documentation and information professionals, researchers, students and others interested in the field.  

Abstracting and Indexing Information

Scopus, LISA, LISTA, EBSCO Abstracts/Full-text, Library Literature and Information Science Index/Full-text, The Informed Librarian Online, OpenJ-Gate, Indian Science Abstracts, Indian Citation Index, Full text Sources Online, WorldCat, Proquest, Google Scholar, Ulrich's International Periodical Directory, Index Copernicus, and OCLC.

Impact as per Scopus

SJR (SCImago Journal Rank) :0.364
SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Publication) : 0.600
Cite Score: 0.47

Article Processing or Publication Fee : Nil
(No fee is charged for publication in DJLIT)
(Institutionally Supported) 


            << Submit Your Paper >>



Information literacy: Essential skills for the information age
MB Eisenberg
DESIDOC J. Lib. & Info. Tech.28 (2), 39

Application domain and functional classification of recommender systems--a survey
KN Rao
DESIDOC J. Lib. & Info. Tech.28 (3), 17

Bibliometric study of literature on bibliometrics
SK Patra, P Bhattacharya, N Verma
DESIDOC J. Lib. & Info. Tech.26 (1)

Digital Library: Content preservation in a digital world
RP Hulser 
DESIDOC J. Lib. & Info. Tech.17 (6)

Scientometric dimensions of Thorium esearch in lndia
BS Kademani, V Kumar, A Sagar, L Mohan, G SurwaseDESIDOC J. Lib. & Info. Tech.26 (3)

Bibliometric analysis of research output of biotechnology faculties in some Indian central universities
R Sevukan, J Sharma
DESIDOC J. Lib. & Info. Tech.28 (6), 11

Knowledge management: tools and techniques
SR Ghani
DESIDOC J. Lib. & Info. Tech.29 (6), 33

Use of electronic information resources: A case study of Thapar University
B Kaur, R Verma
DESIDOC J. Lib. & Info. Tech.29 (2), 67




Print Subscription/Renewal Information for 2018


Annual Subscription

Subscribers          Inland                 Foreign 

Institution:    Rs  1,000/-     US $ 100.00/-

(Discounts: 15 % for distributors/vendors; 30 % for individuals)

Subscription is to be paid in advance by Bank draft. Local subscribers may pay by cheque.

For Renewal quote your subcription no.................

Bank draft/Cheque No. ...................................... Dated .................... drawn on .....................................for Rs /US$ favour of Director, DESIDOC payable at any bank at Delhi, India.

Mail to:
The Director,
DRDO, Metcalfe House
Delhi-110 054, India.

Phone: 011-23902612, 011-23902422;
Fax: 011-23813465, 23819151,


Posted: 2018-01-04
More Announcements...

Vol 38, No 1: Commemorative Issue on DRDO@60

Table of Contents

Commemorative Issue - DRDO

Alka Suri
Veena Makhija, Swapnil Ahuja
Praveenkumar Vaidya, Harinarayana N. S.
V Senthil, M Madhusudhan
Bhawana Srivastava, Sanjeev Kumar
Faizul Nisha
Shamim Aktar Munshi, Md. Golam Mostafa, Md. Mahbubul Alam
B M Gupta, S.M. Dhawan, Ritu Gupta
Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Viejndra Kumar, Neelam Kabra
Navin Kumar Soni, Kapil Kumar Gupta, Jitendra Shrivastava
Sumeer Gul, Iram Mahajan, Huma Shafiq, Muzamil Shafi, Tariq Ahmad Shah